Basketball cookies!

Tomorrow is Oscar’s 2nd annual memorial basketball tournament and every year so far (meaning 1 lol!) I’ve made it my duty to donate some yummy desserts for the family to sell. Last year I made a lot.. and I mean a lot of cupcakes.┬áThis year I’m toning it down a bit on the cupcakes and decided to donate some of my new found (baking/ decorating) love: sugar cookies!!!

Image

^ putting the 101 cookie cutters I bought from Michael’s to good use :)

Sugar Cookie Recipe:

2 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1 cup butter, softened
1 1/2 cups white sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp vanilla bean powder

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Stir together flour, baking soda, and baking powder and set aside. In a different bowl, cream together butter and sugar until smooth. Beat in egg and vanilla then gradually blend the dry ingredients in. Bake for 8-10 minutes.

Image

Image

Didn’t it turn out soooooo cute?! I don’t know if it’s ok in the baking world to admire your own work.. but I can’t help it! lol. I’ll post up all the goodies in full tomorrow. I just couldn’t wait to share this little bugger! So excited for tomorrow… *hint* nutella frosting… mmm.. :P

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

